Archive for November 17, 2010

Case 6 – Programming and Animation of enemy

Posted in Cases on November 17, 2010 by alllifeme

In this “case” we were asked to animate and program a new character that should walk towards the main character all the time.

First of, I made a quick frame by frame animation of a normal blobb (look at case 1 for more information). Then I used the main script to add the character on stage and make it follow the ground (not moving yet).

Then I made the script for the new character by copying from someone else in the group and inputting the names and parameters I wanted.he requre

 

What I have yet to do:

I have done all the requirements, but I want add two more things.

 

1. When the main character is near the enemy, I want a life-bar to slowly shrink and maybe make the main characters alpha decrease with the life-bar.

2.  Make the enemy disappear only after the main character have picked up the coin.